Mr Nitin Ladva

Contact Nitin

Tutoring is my full-time job.

I am a Mathematics graduate, having graduated in 2010. I have 10 years of teaching experience. Mathematics has been my passion from a very early age. There is no better feeling than teaching your favourite subject and passing on your knowledge. I am very passionate and enthusiastic about helping my students achieve above the national average. Having worked around children for a long time, I am presented with different personalities and characters.

Tutoring experience

I specialise in GCSE Mathematics. I have experience across all main exam boards (EDEXCEL, AQA & OCR).
I also have extensive knowledge in IGCSE, Further Maths and Additional Maths.

I contract for various teaching centres and private companies in Central London which head-hunted me.

I have been teaching for 10 years. This includes one to one teaching (at student’s house) and group sessions (through a teaching centre). I have taught 350-400 students of all ages over this period, some of who I still teach to this day. I am a full-time tutor and part qualified Accountant (ACA).

Approach to tutoring

As every child is different, a different approach is needed for every student - especially when age range varies. This requires a combination of oral communication and written questions to identify their strengths and weaknesses. I can then start planning ahead for future teaching sessions. Although I use my own resources, I am always happy to help when a student is struggling with classwork or homework.

I base my teaching on ‘Why did you get that answer?’ rather than just teaching a method to get to an answer. This way, a student can identify the understanding behind getting an answer and benefit in other parts of the Mathematics syllabus.

I generally use study books and worksheets, although at times I will use a tablet for past examination papers. I set homework for the student every week, usually based on what was completed in the teaching session.

I feel it is very important to form a strong relationship with the student, the parents and myself. I am always happy to hear from the parents and their concern with their child. I will always give feedback to parents at the end of a session and discuss any matters they or myself may have. This way, I can make teaching more enjoyable and engage far better with the student.

Qualifications

YearCourseGradeInstitution
2010BSC Financial Mathematics2:1London Metropolitan University

Availability:Weekdays (daytime and evening) / Weekends
Tuition location:Your home only (up to 10 miles away)
References:Y
DBS (CRB) check:Y