Miss hannah donkin

Contact hannah

I patient, kind and friendly, having worked as a primary school teacher in my previous career. I am able to tailor each session to your childs specific needs. I`m particularly experienced with children who have dyslexia and other learning differences.

I have experience teaching in year 3, 4, 5 and have experience tutoring KS1 level up to A level standard in both Maths and English. I`m also very knowledgeable with the 11 plus paper and have been tutoring students ready for their exams for the past 2 years.

Tutoring experience

I have been tutoring in Maths and English for the past 6 years, ages 5-17. I have worked with children with many learning differences and have a vast array of materials and ideas that I can use to help engage children who find concentrating difficult. I have worked in Primary Schools as an Assistant Teacher and a supply teacher for many years, teaching large classes of 30+ students between the ages of 6-11

Approach to tutoring

I like to start with an introductory session where I can assess the child and we can get to know one another. From here I build on a plan to improve skills. Any information such as reports and teachers notes are fantastic for me to gage an understanding of where your child is at.

Qualifications

YearCourseGradeInstitution
2011A Levels (english, classics, politics, art, textiles)3xA grade 2xB gradeAylesbury High School
2015BA menswear designfirstcentral saint martins
2012foundation in artdistinctioncentral saint martins
2009GCSEx12 A*- A gradesPrinces Risborough

Availability:Weekdays (evening) / Weekends
Tuition location:Tutor's home / Your home (up to 2 miles away)
References:Y
DBS (CRB) check:Y