Mrs Fizza Farooq

Contact Fizza

Am recent Graduate of Ms. mathematics from Pakistan. I am a friendly approachable, positive person. I can build good rapport with students and have long lasting relationships. I have a passion for mathematics makes me very happy and gives me satisfaction when I teach it.
MY Master's research background is in general relativity. Am good at topics of university level like derivative, integration, Ordinary differential equations, Partial fractions, Numerical analysis. For primary and secondary level am best at algebra, percentage, fractions, number system (real and complex numbers) and basics of statistics.

Tutoring experience

I worked in Pakistan, in an tutoring academy in Islamabad which I thoroughly enjoyed. I did this part time whilst studying for my Masters. Here I learnt the basics of tutoring and the different ways of teaching depending on the child.

Since arriving in the UK I have tutored local family and friends children from primary school through to university levels.

Approach to tutoring

My approach is student center based working on their needs and helping them overcome any barriers to learning. I give them the opportunity to showcase the best they can do. I want them to be confident, motivated independent learners.
I am patient, focused, friendly and professional.


2021MathematicsMaster (first class)Quaid-I-Azam University, Pakistan
2018MathematicsBS (first class)International Islamic University, Pakistan

Availability:Weekdays (daytime and evening) / Weekends
Tuition location:Your home only (up to 2 miles away)
DBS (CRB) check:Y